Waterloo H+P Summer Time Trial 2.2K!

Posted: August 26, 2014 in Robert Brouillette


On Monday July 28th 2014, I ran the Summer Time Trial 2.2K in the evening for a 1.1K loop twice on paved trail in Waterloo Park with my Health & Performance (H+P) running club and other local athletes.
I apologize for my horrible procrastination due to me being busy for a number of reasons so instead to make my life easier I’ll highlight only the top 5 main points below from my race:
– I broke last years CR of 6:34 from Brendan by 2 seconds, however Brendan set the new course record of 6:28.
– I ran sub 3:00/K race, last time I’ve done that was a 1-Mile road race and this was 2.2K so longer.
– This was 1 week after getting hit by a car at a cross-walk, only got minor injury, not at 100% fitness for this.
– I ran a hard 30K long run as part of my marathon training just 2 days before this race.
– Enjoyed a not-so-serious-race, received a New Balance shirt as prize, and ate lots of post-race hotdogs.
#CantWontStop #TrainHardWinEasy #MakeExcellentHappen #ItsPossible #Runday #RunForLife 🙂

SUMMARY
Race = Waterloo H+P Summer Time Trial
Distance = 2.2K
Time = 6:32 min.
Pace = 2:58/K
Heat Place = 2nd/20
Overall Place = 2nd/54

SOCIAL MEDIA
Race Results = http://coachinghealthandperformance.blogspot.ca/2014/07/2014-hp-summer-time-trial-results.html
Race Website = https://sites.google.com/site/healthperformancewaterloo/summer-time-trial
Strava GPS Stats = http://www.strava.com/activities/172337590/overview
My Facebook = facebook.com/RunnerRob4Life
My Twitter = twitter.com/RunnerRob4Life
Email = robert-brouillette@hotmail.com

Start of the Elite race!

Start of the Elite race!

Side by side with Brendan after the first of two loops!

My 6:32 minutes finish for 2.2K!

My 6:32 minutes finish for 2.2K!

My frienemy and I, the winner and CR holder, Brendan!

My frienemy and I, the winner and CR holder, Brendan!

– Robert Brouillette

Leave a Reply

