Guelph Summer’s Night 5K!

Posted: August 26, 2014 in Robert Brouillette

    
On Wednesday July 9th 2014, I ran the Summer’s Night 5K in the late evening along some streets and trails around the Youth Music Centre in Guelph.
I apologize for my horrible procrastination due to me being busy for a number of reasons so instead to make my life easier I’ll highlight only the top 5 main points below from my race:
– Strong competition, top were big name runners, winner being ATB 30K 2013 winner.
– A musician played music every kilometer.
– I stuck with the top 3 for halfway but then they got away.
– Prize was a $30 Runner’s Work certificate for 1st in my age.
– Johana from Kenya was there to cheer me on.
#CantWontStop #TrainHardWinEasy #MakeExcellentHappen #ItsPossible #Runday #RunForLife 🙂

SUMMARY
Race = Guelph Summer’s Night
Distance = 5K
Time = 16:32 min.
Pace = 3:19/K
Overall Place = 4th/292
Age Category = 1st/8

SOCIAL MEDIA
Results = speedrivertiming.com/res/sn14.htm
Race Article = guelphmercury.com/sports-story/4623532-attema-finds-it-s-a-classic-win
Race Website = guelphvictors.ca/display.php?page=summer
Strava GPS Stats = strava.com/activities/163941537/overview
My Facebook = facebook.com/RunnerRob4Life
My Twitter = twitter.com/RunnerRob4Life
Email = robert-brouillette@hotmail.com

Looking determined at the start line!

Looking determined at the start line (don’t worry the real competition is honestly hiding behind these kids)!

Passing by the finish on our first little loop!

Passing by the finish on our first little loop!

My 16:32 minutes (chip time) finish! Photo Credit: Speed River

My 16:32 minutes (chip time) finish!
Photo Credit: Speed River TFC, Guelph

– Robert Brouillette

Leave a Reply

